Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

XG530 VS Tib SE Factory BBK Calipers

1K views 5 replies 3 participants last post by  The-steak 
#1 ·
Hello everyone,

I'm new to brake upgrades so excuse the stupid questions. Having a boosted tib, I find myself in need of more braking power since I smelled cooked brakes during tuning pulls.

Ok first question. I have an option of buying front calipers from an XG350 with R1 Concepts rotors or a set from an SE Tib, which apparently had an option to get bigger calipers from the factory. Those calipers are aluminum, and come with drilled rotors too. I'm assuming those are different calipers, so which one should I go with?

Second question: is there an option to upgrade to bigger calipers in the back as well? If so, is it worth it? I know most braking happens on the front axle.

Question three: Do we have an option of upgrading the brake lines to something like steel braided? What are my options here?

Thank you very much ahead of time everyone.

PS Don't mind the misspelling in the thread title. I means XG350.

See less See more
#2 ·