post #1 of 218 Old 02-11-2009, 11:37 PM Thread Starter
NewTiburon.com Expert

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
MotoX244 will become famous soon enough
(Thread Starter)
MotoX244's Turbo'd Ride

'G'-Rage

Here is the turbo build journal for my 2006 6-Speed V6. At first I just wanted to share some pics of the progress and how I went about doing my custom setup. Once I was done, it basically turned into a DIY. I'm by no means an expert and some of the things I did might not be the best way. I researched, and researched, and researched for months and I'm still learning. So before anyone decides to go F/I they need to do the same. Hopefully this journal will help everyone out and maybe speed up the learning process. It took me about 2 months to complete, but I only worked on it during the weekends. Parts total so far...$5,124.04.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2006 V6 6-speed Turbo @ 6psi
Garrett Turbo, Custom 3" Exhaust, SSA Headers, Tial Wastegate and BOV, Treadstone Intercooler, Zeitronix Wideband, AEM FIC, Fidanza Flywheel, ClutchMasters Stage 3 Clutch
Zefiro Rhonda Bumpers, GT Tech Type2 Sideskirts, Tenzo Passion-5 Rims, Eibach Pro Springs

Last edited by MotoX244; 05-21-2009 at 07:24 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 218 Old 02-11-2009, 11:38 PM Thread Starter
NewTiburon.com Expert

(Thread Starter)
Re: MotoX244's Turbo'd Ride

Tools