#1 Old 04-21-2012, 05:02 PM
NewTiburon.com Rookie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Lukey B is an unknown quantity at this point
(Thread Starter)
Some questions.

Hi all,
I just picked up my new (2003) Tiburon today! I am so excited. It is a stick, my last one was an automatic. I have not driven a stick in years, but didn't stall once during the test drive! So, i saved face there. There are a couple small issues with the car. The issues with this one are the same as i had before I sold my old one.

1. Passenger side window does not operate. I looked through the forums and seems like a motor issue.

2. The Air Condition switch does not illuminate. The fan blows air, but the AC does not. Funny enough the Ad said "AC blows ice cold."

3. AC Needs recharged as well.

The dealer took a few hundred off the price for this, so i walked out paying $6300 for an 03 with only 67,000 miles! If anyone has any checks i can do, or simple fixes, please let me know. By profession, I work with electronics and wiring. I am technician in my field, so I can follow more advanced troubleshooting! Thanks!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-21-2012, 06:15 PM
NewTiburon.com Novice

Jake4121 will become famous soon enough
Re: Some questions.

Welcome, have fun with your new tiburon, as for your window buy the motor on ebay. Shouldnt be that much. Good luck with the tiburon.
#3 Old 04-21-2012, 07:07 PM
NewTiburon.com Post Master

Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
PRtibby is just really nicePRtibby is just really nicePRtibby is just really nice

Welcome to NT...there quit a few diy that can come in handy for you in the diy section

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Original Owner of 03 tib (6speed)
** 2013 Car of the Month - Sept – Best Red Tiburon **
Member profile:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#4 Old 04-22-2012, 01:14 AM
NewTiburon.com Rookie