Valeo clutch and flywheel ebay review - New Tiburon Forum : Hyundai Tiburon Forums

User Tag List

1Likes
  • 1 Post By treyclash13

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old 08-07-2008, 10:31 PM Thread Starter
NewTiburon.com Novice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
treyclash13
(Thread Starter)
Talking Valeo clutch and flywheel ebay review

About a month ago i got a stage 2 racing valeo clutch and valeo fly wheel that also included pressure plates a new throw out barring. I am trying to be helpful to my fellow tibby owners cause I am still learning about cars this is prolly the only thing i feel safe helping on . but anywayz. Here is my review. So far i have put about 500 in town miles and about 600 highway if that. I run into alot of cars that want to play so i will admit this thing has been given hell now and again. so far i have had no problem with the combo installed but i have had to take it to the hyundai dealership because the tards at the transmission shop mixed brake 2 different transmission fluids (brake fluids) cause a pressure built up and the master cylinder swell from the pressure built up and go out about 200 miles ago rude transmission people. but other then that it has been more then amazing. its a real sturdy clutch soo far and havent burnt it a bit. the transmission was rebuilt at the same time as the install because of a jammed syncros (i think thats how u spell it lol). on street racing terms..... you need to be on a main highway/straight to get the performance you are looking for, the reason i state this is because in the set when u put it in you are going from the stock aluminum flywheel to a steel flywheel- pros- more momentum therefore easier to keep rpms higher (the rate of revolutions drop slower) - cons- aluminum is lighter then the steel therefore take less time to built up so technically u are loosing about 5-10 hp because it takes the flywheel longer to built up but that can alway