Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering if anyone on here has DC headers with the SSA cat-back and preferably no cats, or the SSA headers and exhaust (engine back) withOUT cats... if so, could you please post a video/sound clip and your opinion/experiences with the combination.

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,533 Posts
yeah! no cats

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah! no cats
definitely no cats...

i just want to hear it... everyone says the SSA headers+exhaust sounds like bees or whatever, i want to hear that because if it's high-pitched then i like it, doesn't matter if it "buzzes" or whatever it is.

and if the DCs sound the same as the SSAs, then i might just go with the SSAs. I don't know- $400 is a lot for me (i'm a student :3_saai: ), so I could jsut get the SSAs and spend the money on something else for my car...

·
Registered
9 Posts
definitely no cats...

i just want to hear it... everyone says the SSA headers+exhaust sounds like bees or whatever, i want to hear that because if it's high-pitched then i like it, doesn't matter if it "buzzes" or whatever it is.

and if the DCs sound the same as the SSAs, then i might just go with the SSAs. I don't know- $400 is a lot for me (i'm a student :3_saai: ), so I could jsut get the SSAs and spend the money on something else for my car...
i have dc headers with the ssa exhaust. once i installed it i loved it. but recently(more like yesterday) i found out theres an exhaust leak. theres a hole where an o2 sensor i believe is supposed to be so i dunno. since i found this out, i really dont know how it really truely sounds, but right now its super loud. oh yeah, no cat!

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·