Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Im getting quotes for 300$ to install a viper 791XV... well at least best buy is $150

to me that's just unacceptable lol. i guess because im a college student.

anyone in north cal that can help me out? i could pay like 50$ :eek: and some beer :p

or do you guys think im able to do it myself? i got basics of how circuits work and have hooked up prototype things for my circuits class but never done any kind of car alarm installation.

think it's out of my league? know anyone in my area that could help me out? thanks =]

edit: im fine with any alarm system but the 791xv was recommended. im open to anything else though

·
Registered
383 Posts
no offence but that type of security system is pretty time consuming to install. Are you planning on hooking up the R/S portion or just the security? Either way I'd say best buy quoted you a fair price.

Furthermore, if you've never done a secuirty system/ R/S/ Keyless, whatever, i'd say let the professionals do it, or plan on at least a full day to install it.

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Insanephreak said:
no offence but that type of security system is pretty time consuming to install. Are you planning on hooking up the R/S portion or just the security? Either way I'd say best buy quoted you a fair price.

Furthermore, if you've never done a secuirty system/ R/S/ Keyless, whatever, i'd say let the professionals do it, or plan on at least a full day to install it.
yeah the unacceptable was referring to the 300$ from a custom audio shop... i think bb quoted a fair price too.

·
Registered
383 Posts
teylix said:
yeah the unacceptable was referring to the 300$ from a custom audio shop... i think bb quoted a fair price too.