Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Tiburon GS
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am still stuck on what to do next on my car I want to get the most power out of my 08 tibby but no forced induction I have a cold air intake and that’s about it

·
Registered
2008 Tiburon GS
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I did some research the gk tiburon has a g4gc beta 2.0d in it so 06 parts should work because I don’t find any for an 08

·
Registered
120 Posts
...Basically the same CAR: True NOT the same engine all those years. The 2003 Beta 2 engine was not adjustable cam timing. That started in 2004.
....I have had my car for 3 years. I spent 18 months trying to get more power out of it. I am an experienced engine builder and drag racer. This is what I did, and you can do.: Made a 1" thick plexyglass (plastic) throttle body spacer, retarded the cams 4 degrees, added massive ground straps to the cylinder head and block and body, 9mm plug wires, header, remove CAT(s), larger exhaust, 1/4" spacer/heat stop at intake gasket to head, true cold air intake (hole in hood, not eating hot under hood air), various oil weights & always run STP, non-ethanol 92 octain fuel, spaced out the second O2 sensor to prevent Chk Eng Lght, tried various brands/gaps/heat ranges of plugs.....I am sure there is more. Each thing got me 1-5 horsepower. It was still WEAK. It was a waste of time trying to get POWER from N/A setup. .....Then I bought a used turbo from my little brother. With no tuning, knowledge of a turbo, or anything other than an adjustable fuel pressure regulator to increase fuel, the car was CrAZy faster and an unreal difference.