Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all I'm a noob here and just bought a 2006 Tib GT Limited with the Infinity sound system. Absolutely in love with the car other than the fact that I am learning stick shift (finally) and i'm pissing off the poor people behind me in rush hour. I am having a hard time navigating the site so I guess I will just ask this question here even though the info is probably on the forums somewhere. I had recently bought an Alpine stereo for my old car before it crapped out on me. It has an ipod compatible hookup to where I can control the ipod from the deck (very nice indeed). Well I was wondering if my stock Infinity stereo has any outputs in the back. I know I won't be able to control the ipod from there but I'd at least like to hook up my ipod and (if possible) My XM SkyFi2 without having to use an FM tuner. What are your suggestions as to how I should go about hooking up my ipod and my XM? I like the stock look of the Infinity system, but I definitely want my XM back and my ipod hooked up without using the FM tuner. Thanks!

·
Lighting and Accessories
10,456 Posts
You need an AUX IN cord. They are extremely rare- I've been looking for months. There was a group buy about two years ago, and used is the only way you can get them, through that.

·
Registered
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So the back of the Infinity unit does indeed have an AUX input?

·
Registered
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Wouldn't that be more work than just switching it out for my Alpine Unit? I do like that stock look though.. meh

·
Registered
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm still wondering if the Infinity sound system has an AUX input in the back I could plug either XM or my ipod to. Anybody know? And if it has 1 AUX input, any way I can hook both XM and iPod to the same AUX Input? I really don't want to have to use an FM transmitter.

·
Registered
252 Posts