Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In a nutshell i'm thinking of buying a used hyundai tib with 2.0l 4 cylinder engine as a daily driver. It has 260K km on it and according to the owner it's been kept in a really nice shape and all. Any things I should look out for when buying and having this a daily driver? Any beginner/intermediate mods? Anything is helpful, thanks in advance! :)

·
Registered
311 Posts
If you’re looking for something to mod. Buy something else. If you just want a daily driver, just keep up with maintenance and you should be fine.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If you’re looking for something to mod. Buy something else. If you just want a daily driver, just keep up with maintenance and you should be fine.
Im not lookin for heavy mods, since its my daily driver and im a student. I just want to slowly get into the car mod hobby and have a little fun.

·
Registered
311 Posts
It’s not a hobby with the tib, the aftermarket is dead. You might be able to find an intake and cheap eBay exhaust but if you want anything other than that, you’re going to have a hard time. Parts are getting harder and harder to find. If you want to be able to learn and get into the hobby by just buying a part and installing it, honestly pick a different car. If you get the tib, you’ll spend all of your time looking for parts and hoping something comes up used here, or somewhere else. And browsing forums, and Facebook, and other sites for months hoping to find the part that you want, isn’t how you learn and get into the hobby. You need to get out there and mod, not just stare at a computer hoping that you can get out there and mod one day.

·
Registered
91 Posts