Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, im new to tiburons and hyundai in general. ive only owned bmw and stock at that. i know one of the first things i want to do to my car is suspension. now just for fun i was looking on ebay and i found a couple of sets one for $70.00US including shipping from a store called "speed fantasy". now i know there probably crap, but i was wondering what you guys think.

Scotty

ps. heres the link ... http://cgi.ebay.ca/03-05-HYUNDAI-TI...5QQihZ009QQcategoryZ33582QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

·
Registered
133 Posts
I wouldnt even go near them...Not even worth the 20 bucks they cost. There are people on ebay that sell authentic good parts and there are ones that sell crap like this and 3 dollar "speed chips" that look like an advil with a paper clip through it. I would go with a credible maker of coilovers.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
If you want to go cheap you might as well pick up the Dropzone springs on ebay for like $89 shipped. I heard they start squeaking a bit after a year though....Best thing its just save up and get TEIN Lowering springs

·
Banned
173 Posts
never ever buy ebay coilovers i learned the hard way wheni was 17

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah i figured, thanks for the input.

·
Registered
1,685 Posts