Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I'd like to put on some lowering springs but I'm a little worried about my cat-back. I want a 1 to 1.5 inch drop but I'm worried that while driving I will badly scrape my exhaust. Does lowering your car sacrifice ride quality? Will lowering it soften the ride and make it bounce more or stiffen it up? Sorry I'm a little new to suspension stuff and trying to learn what I can and my Tib is the first car I've ever modded so I don't have much experience with aftermarket stuff. Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
187 Posts
You will get a 1.6'' drop overall with the sportlines and as far as I know the ARK is an over axle exhaust. Therefore, you won't scrape your exhaust. But, if I'm wrong and it's a under axle then you might scrape it while going over humps.

·
Registered
639 Posts
i had tein s tech on my tib which was 1.7 drop in front and 1.3 in the back. but i had subs and box in the trunk 2 12s so it gave lil more drop and it scraped ALOT with my ark dual exhaust. ark exhaust is under axle so it scrapped a lot. but it wont affect performance unless u make a hole or have it dent or something. my resonator and y pipe scraped. not my car.

·
Registered
464 Posts
cobby said:
i had tein s tech on my tib which was 1.7 drop in front and 1.3 in the back. but i had subs and box in the trunk 2 12s so it gave lil more drop and it scraped ALOT with my ark dual exhaust. ark exhaust is under axle so it scrapped a lot. but it wont affect performance unless u make a hole or have it dent or something. my resonator and y pipe scraped. not my car.
i have his old springs LOL damn my car is low now

·
Registered
3,615 Posts
Eibach Pro=1.1 drop, no scrapping here but when I come to dips I always go slow and at an angle to prevent scraping front bumper.

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter #7