Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
914 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
thanks to discount tire and Zach x421.
225-45-17
sweet looking tires, ripping psyched, putting them on this weekend.
(don't piss on my party and tell me they are bad tires, i did a lot of research and at this point don't care).
they are supposed to be all season/ultra high proformance... i gotta question that, but we'll see.
i'm getting way to excited over tires.... but i can't wait to put these on.

too bad I cant do it by myself with two screw drivers like i used to do on my bike when i was a kid.

·
Banned
1,542 Posts
I'll be ordering a set of either AST or ASX Kumhos from Discount Tire soon. I've been researching tires for a few months and those are the 2 finalists for me. Now I just gotta get the money together and order them before the snow hits. Glad to hear good comments on them.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
Kumho Ecsta are the best thats what i got with my 18's ride great

·
Registered
914 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
sweet. anyone have any snow driving with them? like up to an inch or 2. that's my only concern.
i just need to get home safe (like 1hr. ride) if it starts snowing.

·
Registered
271 Posts
well i had those style tires on my elantra but a different size 205 40 17 when i had 17s last winter and they were fine driving up and down i-95 in the winter mess and the car handled superb for the conditions

·
Registered
2,869 Posts
How does the Ecsta AST compare with the ASX? Anyone have experience with the AST?

·
Registered
914 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
i loved the pattern on the AST but the ASX should last longer and a little better grip i guess.
and i think the ASX are slightly more 'performance' then the AST. at least based off description.
and i think the ASX have a silica compond. (kinda thought that stuff makes things slicker but what do i know)
dont think you can go wrong on either