Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 107 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mona has been on the Tib scene for over three years now, and her car has gone from stock to mild to wild. Now, it turns heads and wins trophies in auto shows, and has even earned a spot in the NOPI Street Performance Compact Magazine.

Q. Tell us a bit about yourself. When did you get into modding your car?
A. My name is Ramona Braddock and I am 40 years old. I reside in Bridgman, MI which is 90 miles east of Chicago, IL. I work for St. Joe Tool Co., which is a family owned business, and I have been working there for at least 10 years. We have been in business for 40 years. We make parts for the automotive industry. My family resides in Sawyer, Michigan. I have a 13 year old daughter that I enjoy spending time with. I like to be unique and that’s why I enjoy modifying my cars so my ride won’t look like any other car. I guess you can say being a tuner is carried in my genes since my parents are car enthusiasts themselves.

Q. How about the car. Did you intend to mod the car when you got it, or did you get it to be a daily driver?
A. The Tiburon was purchased in May 2002 to be a daily driver and to say the least, it took a turn for the better. Since that time I had customized it to compete in a "mild" class. Since I acquired my Tiburon in May, I have acquired 3 minor sponsors. With all the hard work that I’ve done on my car I’m lucky and fortunate to have my car featured this year in the NOPI Street Performance Compact Magazine.

Q. Do you have a central theme that you are going for? Do you tend to favor performance, appearance, or other mods?
A. I really don’t have a theme at this time. I only have a couple of modifications done as far as performance and so most of my modifications are in show.

Q. What future plans do you have for your car?
A. My future plans are to possibly re-paint the car and maybe a different body kit as well.