Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to modding my car. The most I've ever focused on is my stereo and getting my windows tinted. I joined this website over a year ago and I guess I've just been pre-occupied with other things.

I've recently gained extreme interest in "pimping" my ride. Not too worried about any engine enhancements as I'm more focused on aesthetics, I am not about racing or speed....hence why I have a tiburon and not something fast lol the tiburon is a sexy car and I am sure we can all agree to that.

Anyways, I was seeing who is out around this area and who's got their tibs "pimped" out.
I also frequent medicine hat, and Edmonton. I've got over 80,000 km on my tib after all lol

It's time to get my *** into a hobby and it interests me to be able to modify my car by myself and to have others out there to share the enjoyment with me. After all, my '08 tiburon is pretty much stock other than my sound system, tint, and viper security system

And yes I am aware of the Edmonton thread, but I figured I'd introduce myself via my own thread.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Sounds good man! Im from Fort Mac but I am in Edmonton quite often. Im in Edmonton actually the weekend coming up and again at the end of the month.

If your interested in purely asthetics, (Like I am as well right now) I would suggest checking out the vendors on here. Diode Dynamics and Acrylic Conceptions have some fantastic products for our cars that are cheap and will do wonders. Some people have the occasional shipping issues from Diode Dynamics, but I've ordered from them twice and have no problems. They deal mostly with interior and exterior lighting, and AC has alot of sweet interior pieces that are really nifty and customizable.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #4