Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ordered a nitrous kit from this guy, said he worked at a shop in FL, but i searched for his number area code and it's up north, forgot the state. Then he told me he was staying up at the state where the number was from (I never asked why his number didn't match a FL area code) and he gave me bunch of different numbers of people who supposedly were responsible for shipping the kit.

He maintained contact with me for a while, sometimes disappearing, but then replying to an e-mail or phone call. Does anyone have more info on this guy? It's been about 3 months, I paid him $400 via paypal (according to him it was his friend's account).

I usually have no problems on this site, but this guy is really pissing me off. His name is Eric McInnis. I'm a student, and $400 is a pretty large amount for me.

watch-out ppl.

·
Registered
1,549 Posts
Re: mainetiburonracer- beware, any info?

I can't help you out, but thanks for the alert. 3 months is a long time, hopefully someone can contribute with some useful information about this member.

·
Lighting and Accessories
10,456 Posts

thanks for the info. file a paypal dispute.

·
Registered
3,879 Posts

Isn't this the guy that stole a member credit card info and start purchasing other items with it?

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

i filed a paypal dispute already... outcome was nothing. the seller never responded anyhting paypal couldn't do anything.

·
Registered
354 Posts

Why not trace his name and get a valid address and confront him **** thats what i do :3_steam: Sorry to say this but its just another example of the Fukn people that we have here livn with us. Anyway if you filed a paypal thingy why not call paypal and figure out something they should have his address and real name and account number so they can freeze them so we cant use them anymore until its fixed.

·
Registered
1,031 Posts