Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
www.zs-tuscani.com

Hey guys. Check out the site and let me know what you think, suggestions, ideas, etc etc.

Thanks,
Z

·
Retired Staff | Track Rat
5,714 Posts
I find it really cluttered and.... well, 'basic'.

If you want, check out a site that I did for some creative ideas. It may not be your style, but it could help you out in your layout, or just to generate some inspiration.

Good luck!

www.ottawatibs.com [view it in IE. I haven't gotten around to fixing the img tags for Firefox]

PS: Use that for ideas, but please don't rip anything off. If you want to use something, or need help, etc... just ask.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for looking Gamz.

I am not really too concerned too much with the cosmetic aspect of the site but rather with the content. I am not a professional web designer or anything. It is just a hobby of mine. I have owned my Tiburon for about a month now and have been sort of surprised with how difficult it has been to find tech info on my 2003 GT. I created this site just to have a place to compile tech information on this car for other people to use. Or for people who don't have shop manuals, etc etc. I am the only one working on this site so it is going to take a while to get all the information together and get it posted.

Anyway, thanks again for looking and for the suggestions.

·
5,714 Posts
No problem man, good luck on it.
Can never have too much info!

·
Registered
123 Posts
your navigation buttons require 2 clicks to use, bad idea.

if you're fixed on using them, i suggest loading them through swfobject.js

stupid lawsuit....

T

·
Registered
869 Posts
nice going dude...at least you're trying to help out

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks all.

Yeah I don't like the whole 2 clicks on the flash buttons either. Jury is still out on keeping them or not.

Z

·
Registered
1,541 Posts