Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Yes, another newb question....I'm not a mechanic by any means. I'm a computer geek. However, I need more pickup in my new tib. If I buy some parts like an injen sri is there specific places I need to go to get it installed? Can any automotive place install it or do i need to look for someplace special to do the work?

Thanks,

Drepd

·
Registered
110 Posts
I would say that any shop can do the install since pretty much if I walked up to any guy on the street and handed him the instructions (you may or may not get them, but r100s included instructions) then he could do it.

short ram intakes are easy as pie
cold air intake may be a little harder, as well as exhaust
headers and most other mods you should take it to a shop

·
Banned
1,154 Posts
A 5 year old can install an intake.... especially an SRI. But yeah... you can take it to any automotive shop and they can install any parts. Just be sure to find a reputable one.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks, Maybe I wil give it a try since a 5yr old can do it. lol but seriously, I'm not mechanicaly inclined. I create code all day long and let others do the work when it comes to something other an a pc. haha

thanks all,

Drep

·
Registered
3,879 Posts
Bro seriously... if you can't install a SRI.... you shouldn't be moddin....

Auto shops love to get customers like you :p

·
Registered
952 Posts
we have quite a few members in your area, who im sure would be more than willing to help ya out.

Just remember you have to start somewhere.

·
Registered
962 Posts
There is so much info here and so many people willing to help you that you can do a lot of this stuff yourself. I started the same way as you and I didn't think I could do any of this stuff myself but if you take the time to read the info around here you should be all set.

·
Registered
456 Posts