Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there.

I replaced my oem clutch + flywheel with the VHR CLutchkit which has a light flywheel included. To the fact, that i do not have any mod's, that make the car sound louder (no cai, no racing exhaust, etc.) i noticed a gentle rattling noice, when i drive. Excpecially when it's dark, and there is not much traffic. And you only hear it, when you do not accelerate.
What i think is, that this is the noise from the gearbox, because there is no dual mass flywheel in there anymore, that compensates this noise. But i am not an expert, so i wanted to hear, if you think the same, or have some experience with this.

What i also noticed is, that this rattling noise is getting pretty loud, if i drive the car in a too high gear at a low speed. For example i drive at lower 1500rpm with the 3rd gear. My oppinion is, that the new clutch does have so much grip, that the motor has to push hard. But as i said before, this is only my suggestions, so please let me know what you think.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Hi there.

I replaced my oem clutch + flywheel with the VHR CLutchkit which has a light flywheel included. To the fact, that i do not have any mod's, that make the car sound louder (no cai, no racing exhaust, etc.) i noticed a gentle rattling noice, when i drive. Excpecially when it's dark, and there is not much traffic. And you only hear it, when you do not accelerate.
What i think is, that this is the noise from the gearbox, because there is no dual mass flywheel in there anymore, that compensates this noise. But i am not an expert, so i wanted to hear, if you think the same, or have some experience with this.