Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know what a cai (cold air intake ) is but what is an sri ? :3_confuse

I'm going to start ordering parts for my tib this is what I have so far but I’m not to sure what brand I should order and money is no option. What are good brands and how much do you think it will cost, I really don’t know who to go with on parts. I only really know of Greddy and AEM. I'm a noob when it comes to this.

Intake
rims/tires/
roaters and breaks
headers
exauast . . . I want a loud sounding one like my old camaro any ideas?

Thanks for thoughts and input.

·
Registered
514 Posts
SRI=Short Ram Intake all the mods you listed sound pretty good...I would save the brakes for later...besides that...pimp it!

·
Banned
2,605 Posts
tiburon_gsr said:
I know what a cai (cold air intake ) is but what is an sri ? :3_confuse

I'm going to start ordering parts for my tib this is what I have so far but I’m not to sure what brand I should order and money is no option. What are good brands and how much do you think it will cost, I really don’t know who to go with on parts. I only really know of Greddy and AEM. I'm a noob when it comes to this.

Intake
rims/tires/
roaters and breaks
headers
exauast . . . I want a loud sounding one like my old camaro any ideas?

Thanks for thoughts and input.
lol you cant compare a v8 camero exhaust to a tiburon exhaust.. it was a v8 you had or the v6?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
yes it was a v8 but i thought maybe i could get that same sound instead of a weed wacker sound.

what are good brand names to go with.

·
Banned
2,605 Posts
tiburon_gsr said:
yes it was a v8 but i thought maybe i could get that same sound instead of a weed wacker sound.
thanks guys for the help.
the V6 tiburon doesnt have a weed wacker sound with a aftermarker exhaust.. do you have a v6? or a 4?