Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first install... Gotta start somewhere right and this seemed to be the place. I'm simply (obviously not simple) trying to install an AMP and sub box into my 2006 Tib. I've got the amp in place, seems to power on fine, but I'll be damned if I can figure out how wire from the stock deck (infinity sound system) to the amp, then sub. If someone could graciously provide the steps with out the newb bashing and jokes, that would be great.

Thanks

·
Registered
510 Posts
i'm not too familiar with the infinity setup. but i am going to say you need to either use the line levels into the amps or get a line level converter to change it to RCAs. someone please correct me if I am wrong

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Your going to have to be a lot more generic in the replies, as I am a total newb on the audio scene, but I really want to understand it. I pulled the head unit, and I don't see anywear to hook up any sort of RCA connectors. Someone please help.

·
Registered
510 Posts
ok, you can splice into the wires that come off the head deck that go to your speakers, then into your amp, providing that your amp will accept them. the other way is just as above to splice into your wires coming off the head deck and then you buy what is called a line level converter. you wire the wires from your head deck to it and from there it has RCA outputs. hope this helps

·
Registered
1,415 Posts
take a look to see if the amp has what is called a "low fi" input , this should be a little thingy that could plug into the amp, running 4 prongs in a sqaure maybe a quarter inch .(if your amp has this it should have come with it)
now if you do have this this the whole thing will be a piece of cake, you just splice the wires from that plug into the wires for your speakers.
if you are just planning to run a sub on this amp it is even easyer, you only need to hook up one side.

·