Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello again!

Today is the day that the tib finally gets a little more love, where im a trying to solve the kdm reflash ecu + safc CEL at WOT. As a few members here have already seen my build come together a couple years ago, here is a little more info from my research and kit development! Hopefully the tuner gods on newTib can help me find a solid solution to my findings.

Since i am still a college student and too broke to fork out more money for a standalone, i have taken the time to research how to really setup and tune with an SAFC-ii. As you might already have a wall setup against the SAFC keep in mind that i do have a reflashed ecu that does know how to respond to boost! In this post i am going to cover the basics and how to really use the SAFC Safely!

Here are my list of mods! :)

2.0L 2004 MAF to MAP converted Tibby
Precission T3/T4 super 60 (18psi)
Speedfactor Semi-balanced manifold
Full piping and 24x9x3 intercooler

Tigerlily 8.5:1 coated and balanced pistons

60lb Siemens Deka Injectors (630cc at 43.5psi)
255lb Walbro Fuel Pump
Aeromotive Rising FPR 1:1 with a return style fuel system.
(currently setup to a 50 psi + 18psi when in full boost, so max pressure 68psi)

Fidanza light weight flywheel
Clutchnet Stage 3 sprung clutch
ACT Push pressure plate + Conversion Lever

Full Cry02 system
-Fuel bar
-Intake bulb
-Intercooler sprayer

System upgrade 65mm BBTB
Ported and polished Intake manifold

HKS ssqv BOV
Active Autowerke BOV

38mm Tial wastegate
2.5 inch cat-less Exhaust full back
Electronic E-Cutout after down pipe. :)

KDM SFR Reflash ECU (tuned for 18 psi with a hyundai 2.5 Bar Map - reference)
SAFC II piggyback with a 3bar GM MAP configuration
Zeitronix Wideband Logger System

Pics of my lady! Iphone 4 crap quality but you get the idea.