Hyundai Tiburon Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,784 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well back in the day I had myself a tib, seems like so long ago and I thought I was done with the project cars but here I am again. I'm a lexus tech so it seemed fitting to get a lexus. so heres the new project 97 sc400. I'm looking forward to stretching the 1uz-fe motors limits. first things on the list, coilovers and ls400 brakes. but anyway, heres the old tib, I miss the crap out of it, it was so clean :( and then heres the new project. sorry for the lack of pics, ive been really busy.

·
Registered
1,168 Posts
where at in georgia are you? nice lookin car

·
Registered
1,900 Posts
thats a nice looking lexus. good luck with it and be sure to post pics of the progress!

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
Your old Tib looked great man, I remember seeing pictures of it a long time ago.

That Lexus is awesome though. Seriously, if I buy another coupe in the future it might be one of those. I've always loved them.

Keep us updated on the build!

·
Registered
2,611 Posts
Really an sc400? Are you keeping the v8 in it? I looked at the aftermarket for that engine (the v8 model) and I did not see hardly anything for it aftermarket wise. I've seen a lot of sc300 with 2jz swaps sexy :3_chubby:.

·
Registered
1,784 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)